FINAL

CNCI CANCER UPDATE 2025 (Oral Cavity / Larynx)

Program schedule 25th January, 2025: 9:30 am to 7 pm Venue: Biswabangla Convention Center **REGISTRATION FROM 9 A.M TO 10 A.M**

Keynote Lecture 1 "H&N Reconstruction in Eastern India: has it evolved with the rest of the country?" Didactic lecture Salvage neck dissection - How much is enough?	Speaker: Dr. Saidul Islam Speaker: Dr. Deepak Balasubramanian (AIMS, Kochi)	Chairperson: Dr. Rajarshi Banerji & Dr.Kalyan Kusum Mukherjee	10:00 am – 10: 20 am + 10 mIns for Q&A 10.30am-10.50 am + 10 mIns for Q&A
INAUGURATION TEA BREAK		11.00 am to 11:30 am	
Panel 1 "From Organ Preservation Strategies to Extended Resection with Reconstruction: when does the means justify the end?" Keynote lecture 2 150 years of laryngectomy: reviews on the state of the art and future:	Moderator: Dr. Deepak Balasubramanian (AIMS, Kochi) Panellists: Dr. Saidul Islam Dr. Sukrit Bose Dr. Rajdeep Guha Dr. Suman Mallick Dr. Subhendu Roy Dr. Rohini Singh Speaker: Dr. Alok Thakkar (AIIMS, New Delhi)	Chairperson: Dr. Arunabha Sengupta & Dr. Subir Ganguly	11:30 am -12:30 pm 12.30 pm – 1.00 pm
Panel Discussion 2 Preservation Strategies and Salvage Total Laryngectomy: who is answerable to the patient?	Moderator: Dr. Ashok Das, BBCI-TMH, Guwahati Panelists: Dr. Alok Thakkar Dr. Vikram Kekatpure Dr. Suparna Mazumder Dr. Sourav Datta Dr. Debarshi Lahiri Mr. Indraneel Chatterjee	Chairperson: Dr. Tapas Maji & Dr. Aniruddha Dam	1 pm to 2 pm 2.00 pm – 3.00 pm

Debate Immunotherapy in Head & Neck Cancer: is it worth chasing in India? (8 + 2 mIns) + 8mins for Rapporteur	Speakers Dr. Ashok Das (Against the Motion) Dr. Vikram Kekatpure (For the Motion)	Chairperson and Rapporteur – Dr. Vijay Patil	3.00 pm to 3: 30 pm
Invited Talks: (15 mins each) Talk 1 Cellular Therapy in Head & Neck Cancer	Speaker: Dr. Vijay. M. Patil (Hinduja Hospital Mumbai)	Chairperson: Dr. Deepak Balasubramanian	3.30 p.m to 3.45 p.m
Coffee Break	3.45 p.m to 04:00 pm		
Talk 2 HBOT (Hyperbaric Oxygen Therapy Chamber) Talk 3 New Horizon in the Management of Recurrent, Metastatic Nasopharyngeal Carcinoma	Dr. Gagandeep Bhanot (Consultant Hyperbaric Medicine, HBCRC (TMH) Vishakhapatnam) Dr. Amit Dutt Dwary (Apollo Hospital. Kolkata)	Chairperson: Dr. Deepak Balasubramanian	04.00 p.m to 04.15 p.m 04.15 p.m to 04.30 p.m
E- Poster	Judges: Dr. Vikram Kekatpure Dr. Ranjan Roychoudhury Dr. Rajdeep Guha		04:30 p.m to 05:00 p.m
Quiz for Delegates (Cash Prizes for 1 st & 2 nd Position winners)	Quiz Masters: Dr. Ranjan Roychoudhury		5:15 pm to 6:00 pm